ANTI- SEXUAL HARASSMENT COMMITTEE

Sexual harassment is a serious criminal offence, which can destroy human dignity and freedom. To safeguard the interest of the children and women employees, We have constituted an Internal Complaints Committee under the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013. The committee shall defy sexual harassment at work place and creates a mechanism for redressal of complaints. The Committee deals with issues relating to sexual harassment at the School. It is applicable to all students and staff.

This will contribute to realization of their right to gender equality, life and likely in working conditions everywhere. The sense of security will improve women's participation in work resulting in their economic empowerment and inclusive growth.

The committee will deal with the complaint related to sexual harassment of female employees and students at school.

• Deal with cases of discrimination and sexual harassment against women, in a time bound manner, aiming at ensuring support services to the victimized and termination of the harassment.

• Recommend appropriate punitive action against the guilty party to the Director.

•Deal with cases of discrimination and sexual harassment gainst students and women, in a time bound manner, aiming at ensuring support services to the victimized and termination of the harassment.

• Recommend appropriate punitive action against the guilty party to the Director.

•Conduct orientation program/ seminars for girl students to sensitize to be proactive to deal with such discrimination if any.

• Conduct workshops on POSCO.

Committee members:

- 1. Mr. S. Rajamohan- Chairman- Secretary
- 2. Mrs. R. Kanmani- Senior Principal- Secretary
- 3. Mr. Seldon Cosmas Fernandez-Principal- Secretary

- 4. Mrs.H. Thaheera Begum -Vice Principal- Member
- 5. Mrs. Mala -Teacher- Member
- 6. Mrs. Sethukarasi Teacher- Member(Parent)
- 7. Miss. Poornima Devi- Teacher-Member
- 8. Mrs. Chella Meena R- Teacher- Special Educator
- 9. Mrs. Saranya- Nurse- Wellness Counsellor
- 10. Mrs. Sangeetha- Member(Police)- Parent
- 11. Mr. V. Murugapandi- Member(Police)- Parent